#ThreeHistoricEvents

If you could visit three historic events, just to experience them and not change anything, which events would you go to?

 

This has always been my favorite ice-breaker. I believe it gives you a slight insight as to what kind of person it is that you’re meeting. So, here are my three events.

  1. The eruption of Mt. Vesuvius at Pompeii. That whole page of history has always been an event that has grabbed my attention since elementary school. Is it grim? Oh yeah. Would it scar me to see everyone turn into statues in seconds? More than likely. But the sheer intensity would honestly leave me speechless. Studying the area before and after the eruption, the ash falling on the bodies that are forever in the positions of fear and comforting, is so interesting to me. I’m not sure how to explain in. I’ve researched and written so many papers on it and I still want to learn more.
  2. Martin Luther King Jr.’s ‘I Have A Dream’ speech. Yet another chapter in history that has sparked my interest all the way back to elementary school. It was the abundance of love that radiated from him that inspired and interested me. I wanted to be like him; so strong in faith, compassion, and able to bring people together. That man inspires me to this day and always will.
  3. Now this one has jumped between a few different ones, mainly the first two date back to my childhood; they’re ingrained. One that is really pulling me in right now is Atlantis. If it existed, I would want to witness the sinking of it. What did it look like? Where the citizens afraid or did they grasp it?  How did an entire city sink? What natural cause did this? I’ve been asking myself these questions since I learned about it long ago, but all I can do is research.

 

Hopefully you know me a little better after reading this, maybe not. Who knows? I just know that if I got the chance to witness any of those events, I wouldn’t have a second thought.

Tell me what three events you would want to experience and why! Or just name them off! #ThreeHistoricEvents

Leave a Reply

